Officers & Directors

The officers shall perform the functions and duties that customarily pertain to their respective offices and such other functions and duties as may, from time to time be assigned or designated. The President shall be the Chief Executive Officer of the Board. The term of office for President and Secretary-Treasurer shall be two years. The term of office for all other Officers shall be one year.

Elected members must be Diplomates of the Board in good standing and listed in the directory of active Diplomates. The term of office for Directors and Officers shall be six (6) years. The Board of Directors shall be specifically charged with the duty of establishing and, from time to time, revising and enhancing the standards and rules and regulations for the profession of clinical chemistry and for the issuance of Certificates of Qualification and By-laws as may be amended from time to time.

Officers

President
Deborah French, PhD, DABCC, FAACC
University of California San Francisco
Laboratory Medicine
185 Berry Street
Suite 290
San Francisco, CA 94107
415-514-6627
debsfrench1@hotmail.com
Vice-President and Chair, Credentials Committee
Amy Karger, MD, PhD, DABCC
University of Minnesota Health
1200 Washington Ave. S
Minneapolis, MN 55415
612-625-4702
karge026@umn.edu
Vice-President and Chair, Examinations Committee
Uttam Garg, PhD, DABCC
Children’s Mercy Hospital
2401 Gilham Road
Kansas City, MO 64108
816-234-3803
ugarg@cmh.edu

Vice President and Chair, Continuing Education Committee
Kamisha L. Johnson-Davis, PhD, DABCC
University of Utah, School of Medicine
500 Chipeta Way, MS 115
Salt Lake City, UT 84108
(800) 242-2787 ext. 2982
kamisha.johnson-davis@aruplab.com

Secretary-Treasurer
Robert Nerenz, PhD, DABCC
Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center
One Medical Center Drive
Lebanon, NH 03756
603-650-7199
robert.d.nerenz@hitchcock.org
 

Directors

 

Jude Abadie, PhD, DABCC
U.S. Army
Pathology and Pediatrics
judeabadie@yahoo.com

John Alsobrook, PhD, DABCC
Adaptive Biotechnologies
1551 Eastlake Ave. E
Suite 200
Seattle WA, 98102-7402
505-301-4195
john@alsobrook.org

Tiffany Bratton, PhD, DABCC
Jewish Hospital
200 Abraham Flexner Way
Louisville, KY 40202
404-561-5988
tkroberts56@outlook.com
Jennifer Colby, PhD, DABCC
MedTox Laboratories
402 County Rd. D West
Saint Paul, MN 55112
651-628-6103
colbyj2@labcorp.com
Bridgit Crews, PhD, DABCC
UC Irvine Medical Center
101 The City Drive South
Orange, CA 92868
714-456-2368
crewsb@uci.edu
Jim Fuller, PhD, DABCC
Lighthouse Lab Services
310 Raleigh Street
Holly Springs, NC 27540
919-948-6090
jim@lighthouselabservices.com
Mark Kidd, PhD, DABCC
Wren Laboratories
35 NE Industrial Road, B100
Branford, CT 06405
mkidd@wrenlaboratories.com
Mark Marzinke, PhD, DABCC
John Hopkins University
1800 Orleans St.
Sheikh Zayed Tower, Rm. B1-1020G
Baltimore, MD 21287
443-287-7516
Mmarzin1@jhmi.edu
Narasimhan Nagan, PhD, DABCC
Integrated Genetics
3400 Computer Drive
Westborough, MA 01581
508-389-8351
narasimhan.nagan@integratedgenetics.com
Roy Peake, PhD, DABCC
Boston Children’s Hospital
Dept. of Laboratory Medicine
300 Longwood Avenue
Farley Building, 7th Floor
Boston, MA 02115
615-355-4182
roy.peake@childrens.harvard.edu
Alec Saitman, PhD, DABCC
Providence Regional Laboratories
4400 NE Halsey St.
Bldg. 3
Portland, OR 97213-1545
916-834-1831
alec.saitman@providence.org

Kristian Schafernak, MD, DABCC, FAACC
12667 E Cortez Dr.
Scottsdale, AZ 85259-3411
kristianschafernak@hotmail.com

Anjali Seth, PhD, DABCC
Accureference Medical Lab
1901 East Linden Avenue
Linden, NJ 07036
908-230-3542
anjali.seth@tuhs.temple.edu
 
%d bloggers like this: