Officers & Directors

The officers shall perform the functions and duties that customarily pertain to their respective offices and such other functions and duties as may, from time to time be assigned or designated. The President shall be the Chief Executive Officer of the Board. The term of office for President and Secretary-Treasurer shall be two years. The term of office for all other Officers shall be one year.

Elected members must be Diplomates of the Board in good standing and listed in the directory of active Diplomates. The term of office for Directors and Officers shall be six (6) years. The Board of Directors shall be specifically charged with the duty of establishing and, from time to time, revising and enhancing the standards and rules and regulations for the profession of clinical chemistry and for the issuance of Certificates of Qualification and By-laws as may be amended from time to time.

Officers

President
Ping Wang, PhD, DABCC, FAACC
University of Pennsylvania
Pathology and Lab Medicine
3400 Spruce Street
Founders 7.103
Philadelphia, PA 19104
215-614-6062
ping.wang2@uphs.upenn.edu
Vice-President and Chair, Credentials Committee
Alison Woodworth, PhD, DABCC, FAACC
University of Kentucky
Pathology
800 Rose Street
MS 117
Lexington, KY 40536
859-323-4928
Alison.woodworth@uky.edu
Vice-President and Chair, Examinations Committee
Frederick Strathmann, PhD, MBA, DABCC
NMS Labs
3701 Welsh Road
Willow Grove, PA 19090
frederick.strathmann@nmslabs.com
Vice President and Chair, Continuing Education Committee
Hong Kee Lee, PhD, DABCC, FAACC
Northshore University Health System
2650 Ridge Avenue
Evanston, IL 60201
847-570-2773
hlee@northshore.org
Executive Committee At-Large
Patrick Kyle, PhD, DABCC, FAACC
University of Mississippi Medical Center
Pathology
2500 North State Street
Jackson, MS  39216
601-984-2352
pkyle@umc.edu

Directors

Mark Kidd, PhD, DABCC
Wren Laboratories
35 NE Industrial Road
B100
Branford, CT 06405
mark@wrenlaboratories.com

Roger Bertholf, PhD, DABCC, FAACC
Houston Methodist Hospital
Pathology and Genomic Medicine
6565 Fannin Street
MS 227
Houston, TX 77030
713-441-3294
rlbertholf@houstonmethodist.org
Pritish Bhattacharyya, MD, DABCC, FAACC
Hackensack University Medical Center
Pathology
30 Prospect Avenue
Hackensack, NJ 07601, USA
551-996-4811
pritish.bhattacharyya@hackensackmeridian.org
Angela Ferguson, PhD, DABCC, FAACC
Childrens Mercy Hospital & Clinics
Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
2401 Gillham Road
Kansas City, MO  64108
816-234-1696
amferguson@cmh.edu
Deborah French, PhD, DABCC, FAACC
University of California San Francisco
Laboratory Medicine
185 Berry Street
Suite 290
San Francisco, CA 94107
415-514-6627
debsfrench1@hotmail.com
Jim Fuller, PhD, DABCC
Lighthouse Lab Services
9204 Eisenhower Dr.
Apex, NC 27539
800-838-0602
jim@lighthouselabservices.com
Kamisha Johnson-Davis, PhD, DABCC
University of Utah
ARUP Laboratories
500 Chipeta Way
Salt Lake City, UT 84108
800-242-2787 x2982
Kamisha.johnson-davis@aruplab.com
Amy Karger, MD, PhD, DABCC
Advanced Research and Diagnostic Laboratory
University of Minnesota Health
1200 Washington Ave. S
Minneapolis, MN 55415
612-625-4702
Karge026@umn.edu
Loralie Langman, PhD, DABCC, FAACC
Mayo Clinic
Laboratory Medicine & Pathology
200 1st Street SW
Hilton 7-30
Rochester, MN 55905
507-284-8408
Langman.loralie@mayo.edu
Mark Marzinke, PhD, DABCC
John Hopkins University
1800 Orleans St.
Sheikh Zayed Tower, Rm. B1-1020G
Baltimore, MD 21287
443-287-7516
Mmarzin1@jhmi.edu
Stephen Mastorides, MD, DABCC
James A. Haley Veterans Hospital
Pathology and Cell Biology
13000 Bruce B. Downs Blvd.
Pathology and Laboratory Medicine Service (113)
Tampa, FL  33612
813-972-7525
Stephen.mastorides@va.gov
Anjali Seth, PhD, DABCC
Accureference Medical Lab
1901 East Linden Avenue
Linden, NJ 07036
908-230-3542
aseth@accureference.com
Yusheng Zhu, PhD, DABCC, FAACC
Penn State University Hersey Medical Center
Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
500 University Drive
Mail Code H160
Hershey, PA 17033
717-531-5123
yzhu@pennstatehealth.psu.edu